Where there is a home, there is great potential for including a plush garden with lots of saplings, plants and trees.. what matters more than the dimensions of where the garden is set is: lots of love, care, maintenance and quality research of the life of the plants sown. Here is the story of 3 different entries of plants/trees that has given us wonderful lifelong memories and has given the realization that giving great inputs and enjoying the journey in the process will bear juicy fruits (literally and metaphorically) in the end!

1.

πŸ₯­πŸŒ³πŸΏπŸ₯­ πŸ₯­πŸŒ³πŸΏπŸ₯­ πŸ₯­πŸŒ³πŸΏπŸ₯­ πŸ₯­πŸŒ³πŸΏπŸ₯­

(Written by my mom) This plant was sown from a mango seed in 1973 by a tenant of our house. We occupied this house a few years later and the mango plant rose from a seed to a massive tree bearing 1000’s of ripe mangoes every year much to the anticipation of all of us, family members, neighbours and our relatives alike.
My mother has taken care of this tree with so much love like her own child and for so many years it’s juicy fruit has brought smiles to many faces of several families; the mangoes of which have taken form of pickles, syrups, jellies, popsicles and maybe just eaten as itself. It has also served as a comfortable home for squirrels, birds, flies and even to monkeys at times.
This is the story of our mango tree which invokes nostalgia and also continues to amaze us after so many years in our present times!

2.

🌿🌱 🌿🌱 🌿🌱 🌿🌱 🌿🌱 🌿🌱 🌿🌱

(Written by my mom) This plant has been with me for the past 20 years and has travelled three major cities in India along with my other beautiful plants. The sapling was given to me by a plant lover, a neighbour of mine Ms. Ponkshe, during our stay in Panjim, Goa. Though the main plant died after 6 years during our travel time, but to my utter surprise and happiness soon fresh baby plants started growing from underneath its roots and I realised that I should now plant it in more pots which I did so. Also distributed its other young saplings to many of my friends.
During our recent shifting, the shipment got stuck and the container reached the destination only after 10 days. There was no water or sunlight for these plants as the container was locked throughout. It was a miracle and I was overwhelmed to see each of my plants in good condition. The curry leaves now in two pots also survived this brunt.
In all these years I have rarely purchased curry leaves. Since there are two pots now, I always prune them alternately and love to pluck fresh fragrant leaves while seasoning.
I prune this beauty regularly with utmostcare, since its pot bound, needs regular manuring. I enjoy taking good care of this beautiful, useful plant with immense medicinal properties.

3.

πŸ‹πŸƒπŸŒ³πŸ‹ πŸ‹πŸƒπŸŒ³πŸ‹ πŸ‹πŸƒπŸŒ³πŸ‹ πŸ‹πŸƒπŸŒ³πŸ‹

(Written by me) I recollect having a school project on growing saplings from scratch; since then I gained an interest in gardening and sowing, harvesting saplings by myself. The lemon tree was my first home project as well where the full grown tree took a full floor of the gardening square in my Goa home and I also decided to rear a lemon tree in my house as good luck. This tree took form from a seed in 2014 and has traveled so many homes since our many transfers and by grace stays in one piece and has grown so well in the tiny pot given to it. The lemon leaves give a nice fragrant smell which continues to signify good luck for all of us!